12 August 2022


Political bigwigs bite the dust in heated battles for seats (2)
Thursday August 11 2022 Kenyan MPs Amos Kimunya (Kipipiri), Kanini Kiega (Kieni) and Jeremiah Kioni (Ndaragwa) who have lost their seats. PHOTO | NMG Summary Mr Kimunya (Kipipiri), Mr Kioni (Ndaragwa), Mr Kega (Kieni) and Dr Shaban (Taveta) said their opponents had opened unassailable leads in the National Assembly races.Mr Kega, who was seeking a third term, was not lucky as votes counted showed a strong lead for his opponent Njoroge Wainana
In news